Rajmonda Qose Shkopi

When Steam Became Breath

You were a dream,
Over the storms,
When desire was winged to the core of the sky,
Remained on the border between the surreal and touching,
When your image ran through the corridors of the mind.

Were you real?!

Did I delude you from the dizzying desire to have you by my side?!
It seems like I had a lifetime to know, 
When your glance in thousands of meteoric sparks crumbled,
Lifting the weight of my soul and body,

Then when I had not felt the air so necessary,
When steam became breath,
It appeared in your flesh.

Your Absence

Without you,
I'm afraid to wait for the dawns,
when the sky windows open and let in light.
This awakening worries me and kills me Abandoned harbor,
I feel my steps on the road hurt
and my skin cracks,
when the void of your absence leaning on my shoulder,
And the moaning of the slain soul cry,
I scare people to be in their eyes,
to greet them,
That I feel that the black clouds are sitting there waiting to download sadness,
They ask me: "What happened to you?"
I don't like to explain myself,
except me, no one feels the pain,
That stirs the sea of my soul by raising waves.

Suffer and suffer alone...

"Ultimately, 
What is love if "it doesn't suffer"?
- You told me and smiled,
While I begged you not to leave the bed of my heart.

This Pain Is Not Only Mine

For years this pain has made a nest in me,
Like a wound on my body, it has spread Mother Earth turned gray when I told her. This wound hurt him directly to the bone.

Have you also felt its whipping,
when the gate of dawn opens? Uncertainty at every step,
Didn't you feel it when the awakening came?

Or maybe you learned to march to her beat,
Close your eyes, keep silent, as if no one is to blame?
Don't you see that every day the branches of the ancient tree are thinning, The old oak faints for his sons?
Claw pain behind chest tighten,
Longing bites the hearts,
the houses are empty, there is no love.

This pain is not mine alone, but of all.
He knocks with his cane, hits the threshold and leaves a mark on the soul. The eye of the sky has been crying for a long time,
The absence of our people is like the waves that erode the shore every day.

The clocks tick by on the horizon of self-judgment,
This wound of the marathon mother is burning the sprouts without sprouting. The century-old trunk mourns its fate, when the moon changes into a wedding dress that it never wore.

My pain, everyone's pain,
Bones in another land 
With the same flag. How long will the dance continue?
Eh, how much this dreamy soul persevered!

RAJMONDA QOSE SHKOPI was born in Kuçova city. She has completed her higher studies at the “Aleksandër Xhuvani” University, Language and Literature branch, in Elbasan city and works as a teacher in the city of Berat. She was invited to radio shows, where she stood out as a poet with aspirations and a high creative level. Her poems were published in newspapers and literary magazines such as: “Destinacion” newspaper, “Ciceroni” newspaper, “Nacional” newspaper, “ILLz” magazine, “Nositi” magazine, “Obelisk” magazine, “Dituria” magazine, “Orfeu” magazine, etc. She is a co-author with her poems in the “Kuçova-Unicef” literary anthology, the “Poetry knows no bounds” anthology. The anthology “I want to talk with flowers”, the magazine “Albania, Natural Albania”, Nositi magazine, Dardania magazine, etc. She won the third prize in the literary manifestation “Tahir Desk’s Hour”. In the Vexhi Buharaja competition he won a certificate of appreciation, as well as in the competition for the “Ibrahim Rugova” award. At the Second National Festival of Poets in Shkodër, she received a Certificate of Appreciation, she won the third prize in the competition. She won the Pen of the Year award as well as many first and excellence prizes in online competitions. She has published the volume of poems “Don’t give up” and is working on the second book of poems that will be released soon for readers.

Leave a comment