Slavka Božović

Trace Of Time

Memories come flooding back, a sigh tear se off
The source of lack springs from the soul
A whirlwind flips through pictures from the past
Pains creep timidly through the chest.

Purple rays caress the streets
I've been looking for you on empty boulevards for a long time
As twilight's lips kiss the face
On the heart I stick plasters, from birch.

Stray years flicker in the hair
Leaving behind, a silver trail
Bare outlines dance under the eyelashes
You run through my veins, you are still dear to me.

My love, me I don't know anymore
How long will I roam the without you mahalom
With a watery eye, I write a message in the air
That the heart loves you, with unquenched ardour.

Shadows walk the depths of consciousness
The memory returns, the mind spins the slides
With longing for youth, the images wave
When you promised me, I'll love you to death.

Staring Into Space

A deep longing poured out of my dull gaze
It was as if she drowned on the periphery of the horizon
I felt my unsuspecting love calling me from afar
I remembered when sea waves caressed our common dreams.

I am silent, my heart has been seized by inexplicable vibrations
He will wait for the night to hide his emotions in the moon sleeve
I listened carefully to the distant, small voice of empathy
To never let disappointment bleed through my soul again.

I looked through the prism of green eyes
I wanted to paint my sadness with the brush of the soul.
I wanted him to feel my inner breakdown
And to make sure that sad, unhappy woman is still breathing...

I wanted to, but I didn't have the courage to speak
I leave a blank sheet in the drawer, so as not to show my weak side
I was silent, often inhaling acrid cigarette smoke
Praying to God to awaken in him the telepathy of repentance.

Perhaps one dawn the purity of the dew will touch my clouded pupils
And it imperceptibly plants all the scentse of spring under the nails
Maybe my lucky swallow will from the blue horizon flye
When embrace me with tender wings, all my pain will neutralized.

Shipwreck

Exhausted, I rummage through my broken dreams
Relying on the eerie silence for a long time
I listen to the winds with my soul to see if there are any more of us
With my sad eyes I see only fog, emptiness and darkness.

I wonder what encouraged me on this spring night
Why did I wrap myself in sharp, horrible sheets of grief?
Surely what you left in my heart
The hard reality, the shipwreck left us with the sails of sadness...

Years pass like a caravan, youth remain desolate
You and happiness have rewarded me with seas of insomnia
I fought like a lion, my strength failed me
I fought and did not give up, I fell into the ashes of defeat.

Oh, if only I could open my broken heart
Jets of blue foam would flow from the damar
He would have seen red peonies, which I watered with tears
And here, I'm still living and writing, and it's better that I'm gone.

The fact is that we used to love each other endlessly
Many envied us for our love
Even the clouds were burning with our aura
All while the devils unnecessarily took you under their wing.

The spring whirlwind caresses my wounded heart
Torn dreams carry me through fields of memories and sadness
Aware that in one moment all ours disappeared
Everything that united us unconditionally for years.

SLAVKA BOŽOVIĆ: Slavka Božović is a poet from Montenegro. She is a member of numerous domestic and foreign literary associations. Her works are presented in more than 80 regional and world anthologies and joint collections, and have been translated into several world languages. It makes a significant contribution to electronic magazines, domestic and foreign websites, as well as radio frequencies that are heard on all meridians. Her poetry is highly rated in the world. Slavka declared the captain of world poetry at the most visited world forum “StoryMirron”.  She is also a senator of world poetry and winner of a gold medallion with her image from 2022 to 2025. The humanitarian participates in spreading the love for peace and tolerance of humanity. Slavka was inaugurated as the peace ambassador of Montenegro and winner of the prestigious “Icon of Peace” award. The Luso-Brazilian Academy of Arts and Poetry awarded Slavka Božović the title of Academic Immortal. Slavka was declared “Icon of World Poetry” by the Indian Institute of Science and Art. At the World Poetry Championship, held in Romania in August 2021, Slavka won the title of vice-champion and “World Poetry Star”. Also, in 2022, in Napuy, Italy, Slavka was awarded the Grand Prize for Literary Career. Slavka published two independent collections “Suitcase of souls” and “Spark in the eye”.

Leave a comment