Anil Kumar Panda

I Have Started Loving You

In front of me a sea of lilies bloom
Giving solace to my heart, dispelling gloom
With vivid colours the earth looks fresh and new
From the day I saw you my heart flutters for you

Draped in a canvas of green the hills
Feel peace listening to songs of dancing rills
The horizon shines painted deep in crimson hue
I feel like in heaven from the day I started loving you

Dew drops hang onto tip of grasses	
Strings of Jasmine sway pinned to tresses
Bees and butterflies are feeling lazy is not true
They dance around the petals knowing that I love you

Across the valleys wind blows soft
Whispering songs that gently move aloft
Birds chirp at each other for their love to renew
And in this season of love I have started loving you

Dignity

Where thoughts are defiled with
Anger, greed, violence and pride; 
Where mind revolts against the truth
And carries the lies as its guide; 

Where heart follows words of sinners
Where men cease to act as healers; 
Where actions push lives into woes
Where river of wisdom never flows; 

Where heart does not care to repent 
For the deeds unlawfully done; 
Where from the hearts of people
Feelings of love and kinship are gone; 

To that world, O God, don't show me the way
Help me; as a stone, under your feet let me stay.

You Keep My Love Hidden

You keep my love hidden
In the tear drops of your eye
In smiles of your butterfly lips  
When looking at me you feel shy

You keep my love hidden
In your dark and dense hair
In the chiseled slipperiness of
Your waist when you keep it bare

You keep my love hidden
In the fine lines of your verse
In the polished curls of letters
When your fingers write on papers

You keep my love hidden
Deep inside your mature mind
In the vast realm of your dreams
And always inside your heart so kind


Leave a comment