Alshaad Kara

Heartbroken Words

My mouth delivers lyrics that keep my heart awake, in its own wake.
The soul of the heartbroken words was the mind that I have witnessed the desired desire to love... 

Where the history of being intense was poisoned,
As a result of the broken hearts that trove in each one of us. 

Love was a breakthrough of desires…
It splashes every inch of emotions that sculpt the romance one shall have... 

Such zealousness is then expressed by the world as an art,
When in fact it's just a mess of unexplained tragedies… 

That inspirational flame sets fire every pain of mine,
Making my heart an expressive art of fascination and admiration,
Awake in its own wake of desired desire to be loved...
 
Aurora Of This Night

Let the shining sky sparkle,
Till I shall fall asleep in the snow. 

This violent winter is so heavyweight as my own secrets, 
And the only comfort in this modest confusion is your smile. 

My delicate emotions are accompanying the folk music, 
Enchanting the aurora of this night... 

I see you, my heart saddened by the apparition of his tears. 

The silence accompanies the emotional beats,
With the violent wreck making a reflection of such a revelation. 

Let the shining sun sparkle,
Since I let this winter rain so heavyweight as my own secrets,
As there is no denial to my boundaries anymore...
 
Eternal Deceit

How can I look into your eyes with such deceit that has happened in my heart? 

You did not seem to understand,
That I fell out of love, 
Just like my heart was out of passion. 

In eternal darkness,
The silence which shall reign shall be your heartbreak. 

But you tried to understand,
That my heart was no more attached to love, 
Just like a butterfly flying into the unknown. 

I just wanted to hug and comfort you,
To make you understand, 
That your heart should not surrender to love... 

How can I look into your eyes with such deceit that has happened in my heart? 

The silence which shall reign will be grief. 

But you finally understood, 
That I was in love with someone else, 
Breaking the eternal darkness in agony.

ALSHAAD KARA is a Mauritian poet who writes from his heart. His latest poems were published in one anthology, “Love Letters in Poetic Verse”, two magazines, “100subtexts issue 7” and “Prodigy Magazine-February 2023” and one journal, “Orion’s Beau Winter 2023: A Love Worth Losing”.

Leave a comment