Mirela Leka Xhava

Confessions I

In my confessions, emotions with a pencil draw the details of the heart
Words scatter dust away from the edges of consciousness
Beyond the limits of existence, where the present and the past hold me back.
I try to find the codes in the paths of mysteries
In the labyrinths of the mind, I understand that the steps will certainly lead me somewhere
I stoically accept my unchanging fate
Epicureans harmonize the coexistence of body and soul with the inspiration of nature
confess
And how many times like Noah i lift a boat for salvation.

Confessions II

Empty spaces of absences
as in a puzzle i want to find their place
on the map of the microscopic cosmos
I want no part to be missing
and then self-fulfillment stretches its wings of pleasure to the sky
where can feel the smile of the gods
between the clouds when the warm rays descend.

The Roads My Shoes Wore
(Confession)

 The roads my shoes wore
 they left me barefoot
 I don't know if they did it even though you follow
 after.
 underfoot, footprints
 under the tracks, of songs,
 under song, words
 under the word, a Babel
 and further,
 a Noah's ark descending to earth
 dry
 wet tracks to a march
 long.

 The roads my shoes wore
 they keep walking and walking endlessly
 space and time
 they step on the forest,
 seas,
 imagination,
 heavens,
 Where gods wake and die
 in the twilight of the sun.

 And I bloodily follow my ways
 I fall and get up even though…
 the roads my shoes wore
 they left me barefoot.

Mirela Leka Xhava, was born, in the city of Elbasan, Albania.  She graduated in Albanian Language and Literature and worked as a Librarian at the University of the city. She also collaborated as a correspondent for the newspaper “Elbasani”. In the end of the year 1999 her first book “I do not love winter in the eye” was published. She has published poetry in several national and international literary magazines recently. She also participated in several contests and anthologies and received different evaluations positives. At the same time, he deals with translations from French for several literary magazines in Albania. In September of this year, her last book of poems “Flowers of the Montesquieu Street” was published. Lives and works in Bordeaux -France with her family since 2002.

Leave a comment