Antonella Causa

Feeling

This fiery ardor that warms my heart,
I cradle myself in your sweet thought for hours,
in frenzied days kisses of love,
a happiness that makes me die.

Your way of saying soothes me,
your hands, your skin, don't make me suffer.

A rainbow of colors, an enthralling embrace,
background music, cloud my mind,
I taste your essence normally,
it seems like a dream to live in you.

I want to enjoy your whispers fully,
for life and ever and ever.

You lit a volcano in me,
desire to have you and hold you, just for me,
delirious feeling, enthralling passion,
I close my eyes, think of you and fall asleep.

I have no other thoughts right now,
an unreal oblivion having you next to you without torment.

My Soul

I give my soul,
in exchange for nothing
I detach myself from my body,
light in flight,
I wander to distant destinations.

I observe,
help in the silent time.
I hover at night,
in the dark travel,
I fly inside in intimate thoughts.

 
I touch the air
with light caresses,
imperceptible,
delicate touches,
I talk to you but you don't hear,
I'm inside your mind.

I arrive and I leave
in a gust of wind,
after healing
or sustained another soul,
who was asking for help.

Grateful To You

Mother I am grateful to you,
for giving me
the light of your eyes,
to watch the world
from the bottom of my soul.

I am grateful for having me
donated a garment of humility,
to perceive greatness
of the human world.

I'm grateful you have me
donated a heart of love,
to experience joy among the people.

I am grateful to you for your intelligence
and the courage you give me
to get me through life's obstacles.

And I thank you,
for the beauty of the world,
in which your mother,
you're making me live.

Always grateful to life
day after day.

Antonella Causa is a Sicilian author, born on December 25, 1964 in Palermo. She has a passion for poetic and literary culture. She loves to paint, cook and photograph beauties of the world. Engaged in many art and poetry groups, where she shares and disseminates her writings. She’s a lone voice, she fights for what she believes in and sometimes she asks too much of herself. Always ready to help others with empathy and kindness. She has participated in many national and international events, obtaining merits and publications. She has created a personal anthology “You are the universe”.

Leave a comment