Mira Georgievska

I Am Just A Poet

I dream of being a river, fast and clear 
With drops of rock, sand to emerge!
I dream of being crystal clear
Thirsty throats with sweetness to water.

I dream of being a vast sky
Divine blueness to sift,
Or little bird in flight to fly
With a chirping song to make the world happy.

I dream my life next
Like a butterfly in a starry flight,
I carry a message like a dove
I am asking for peace and harmony in the world.

And I'm just a humble poet
In a suit of word and rhyme tailored,
I speak, I sing about a dream life
A bequest of letters forged with love:

"For Mother Earth, write and create,
For God's love open the gates,
Speak loudly for freedom in the world,
Give a heart to human rights,
Tirelessly sing from morning till dawn"!

Through The Eyes Of The Flower

I see the world
Through the eyes of the flower
Rainbow colored world
With floral scents watered.

I breathe in a blue sky
I tremble in a gentle breeze,
With green leaves I greet,
With a flower crown I bow.

Honey and pollen powder, I give
To every friend - a ray of sunshine,
I spread joy and beauty
Intoxicating with a flourishing beauty.

Oh, how beautiful this world is
Everywhere just flower after flower
And each of them brings love
Sorrow is washed away by a drizzling rain.

Forgiveness

I forgive unsung songs,
countless tales untold.
I forgive swallowed words,
I forgive contempt unspeakable,
I forgive reproach unbecoming
and deeds, non-deeds consciously done.

It is God's greatness to forgive
To set the soul free,
An insult to remember,
Goodness for evil to treat!

To approach God humbly,
And to identify with him,
To take communion with a soul pure,
God's glory to celebrate
and receive the mercy of him.

Once again, clean as a newborn
To approach life,
To enjoy each new day.
Noble deeds to pour out,
God's blessings to collect.

MIRA GEORGIEVSKA: Mira Georgievska, poet and writer, born in Kriva Palanka, R. Macedonia. In her childhood and youth, she participated and won prizes in numerous literary contests, and her poems were repeatedly published in the magazine “Our World”. She is a journalist graduate of the Interdisciplinary Studies in Journalism at the Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje. For many years she worked at Radio Kriva Palanka, as an editor and host of many cultural shows. As a head of the NI Culture Center Kriva Palanka (2018-2022), she activated the Literary Club “Kalin”and successfully realized several literary events: the International Poetry manifestation “Lyric Trembling”, “We Read and we listen to music”, “Dance of words”. On her initiative, facebook group “Kalin – Club of poets and lovers of the written word” was created. In 2021, she participated in the editing and publication of the Poetic Almanac “The Inexhaustible Sources of Kalin”. In the same year, she participated in arranging and realizing the International Literary Competition on a free topic on the occasion of the 100th anniversary of the birth of the Academician Blaze Koneski. In 2022 she presented her modest literary work at “Literary Meetings in Struga”, and her two poems “Rippling” and “Be a song”, dedicated to Petko Shipingarovski, were published in the Literature, Culture, and Art Magazine “Rippling”. In the same year, she participated in a contest for children’s songs, organized by Milica Paulus and Vera M. Samarjanin, in cooperation with the MaBiH Association. Her songs were uploaded on YouTube, a video entitled “Macedonian Children’s Poetry“. At the poetry festival for children on a free theme, by the same organizers, she received a Diploma for first place and for the best interpretation. She lives in Kriva Palanka and works at the NI Culture Center Kriva Palanka.

Leave a comment