Duška Kontić

Gifting

I give you my soul
I sink into your eyes
I disappear in them
Wracked with pain

I'm absorbing you through my pores
I know you are not alone
I touch you gently
I leave everything to you

In hot fingers
I give you myself
My love is stronger
From the day that will come
Hug me tight

He kisses me like a hurricane
Just this night
Someone is eagerly waiting for you
In the valley of pearl tears

Put on a black coat and go
Where you have to go
Bring a crying verse
My gift is the smell of bed

Hands on my thighs
The shiver of a fulfilled desire
A red rose in her bosom
Finally, a heavy sigh

It promises the dawn itself
Frozen white images
On the delayed window
Kite's feverish chamber.

Darivanje

Ja ti dušu dajem
Ponirem ti u oči
U njima nestajem
Sluđena od bola

Upijam te porama
Znam da  nisi sam
Nježno te dodirujem
Sve ti ostavljam

U vrelim prstima
Poklanjam ti sebe
Moja ljubav je jača
Od dana što će doći
Zagrli me čvrsto

Ljubi me uraganski 
Još samo ove noći
Neko te  željno čeka 
U dolini suza bisernih

Obuci crni kaput i idi
Tamo gdje moraš poći 
Ponesi uplakani stih
Meni dar miris postelje

Ruke na mojim bedrima
Drhtaj ostvarene želje
Crvena ruža u njedrima
Za kraj, težak uzdisaj

Obljubljuje samu zoru
Smrznute bijele slike
Na zakašnjelom prozoru
Kite grozničavu odaju.
Duška Kontić
Crna Gora

Departure

In search of God
I leave the gray of the soul
Let the wolfs bite him
In the gloom of the pine forest.

A spirit freed from vanity
Worldly selfishness
The only way to the truth
On the path of God's grace.

I leave calm
To the old mountains
I find my essence
In a lonely flower.

Golden clouds follow me
The wind fell asleep in my hair
I don't look back
An unknown force carries me.

Odlazak

U potrazi za Bogom
Ostavljam sivilo duše
Da ga kurjaci izgrizu
U sumaglici borove šume.

Duh oslobođen taštine
Ovozemaljske sebičnosti
Jedini put do istine
Stazom Božije milosti.

Spokojna odlazim 
U stare planine
Pronalazim svoju suštinu
U usamljenom cviijetu.

Prate me zlatni oblaci
Vjetar mi zaspao u kosi
Ne osvrćem se unazad
Nepoznata sila me nosi.
© Duška Kontić
Crna Gora

Fear

Fear is easy
Went around the rooms
Crawling under
Snakeskin...
I'm running away

Crazy door
They click mine
Tired head
Hitting me
Random

Under the sleeve
The restless blood oozes
Taken aback, I let go
Calm down
Sad crowds

Red crosses
On the bonfire
Burnt sermons...
They howl in defeat
Ashtray

I'm out of breath
Imprisoned
In the dungeon of fear
He welcomes me
Sunny morning

The holly sun
Incense burner
Tired heart!

Strah

Strah je lagano
Obilazio sobe
Uvlačeći se ispod
Zmijske kože...
Bježim

Sumanuta vrata
Klikuju moju 
Umornu glavu
Udarajući me 
Nasumice

Ispod rukava 
Curi nemirna krv
Zatečena pustim
Smirajima
Tužne gomile

Crvenih krstova
Na lomači 
Spaljene besjede...
Urliču poraženi
Pepelištem

Ostajem bez daha
Zatočena 
U tamnici straha
Dočekuje me
Jutro sunčano

Svetosavsko sunce
Okadilo
Umorno srce!
Duška Kontić
Crna Gora

DUŠKA KONTIĆ was born in 1958 in Zenica. She finished primary and secondary school in Nikšić. She graduated from the Faculty of Philosophy in Nikšić at the department of Serbo-Croatian language and Yugoslav literature. She has been writing since childhood. She is a member of the “Mirko Banjević” Literary Association from Nikšić, within which he published the poetry collection “Nemirni smiraj”. She is also a member of the International Association of Literary Creators and Artists “Nekazano” from Bar and the Association of Writers and Artists “Zenit” from Podgorica, with which she has a successful synergy. many awards and recognitions. Her poems have been published in anthologies around the world. She lives and creates in Nikšić, Montenegro.

Leave a comment