Taghrid Bou Merhi

Confessions Of A Woman!

I am a surrealist poet hiding among my yellow papers

I have a great colic when I search for facts that no one knows

It makes no difference to me whether to wear my face or to wear words that conceal my repressed desires

Then a man with closed eyes comes and says: She doesn't wear lipstick!!

Once upon a time

I was besieged by a group of politicians

Each claiming that I belonged to him and that I was a cheap commodity

Under the window of time I sat and my time hinged on the word!

The echoes deafen the ears and blind the eyes..

And my notebook is a soft seat that I dip with the ink of oysters, bramble and jasmine..!

One of them passed on a tune shared by dozens

And he said this news did not come out of nowhere!

He rode his thoughts and went silently into the void!

Today, my papers are lame, their memory is weak and crumbling quickly

Today I realized that I am a woman wandering in the nights of fantasies

In my voice a hungry nation, frightened to death..!


Sleepy Eyeball!

Lonliness a midnight awakens to the light of my soul

Opens its eyes, clinging to the last bit of feeling that resides in the dream...

I check it with my soft fingertips so that I can feel the moments of awareness.

If he had slowed down a little or had given me a little time to touch him as I desired

I would have buttoned him the mantle of dreams and laid my heart to him in the folds, a kiss...
 
Sometimes I feel attached to mental images of a beautiful dream

In vain I get out of blurry gaps and manage to gather the details.

If I wake up to a scream to shake off the dust of sleep...

The middle of the night flows into my veins and hugs me tightly

Do dreams turn away and touches of illusion gather with them.

The hands of time weave chills in the body

And eat the remnants of the fingers of light

And all the shadows that were drawn from the shadows

Throwing the plants of darkness on the carpet of the wind.

And it happens that my ears become a little sensitive

So the horses of the soul stray in the folds of distances, keeping in touch with the moon.

A cry persists, wipes away what may remain with my sleepy eyelids

Distracts me from counting the grains of the stars

I forget my shirt on the peg of space, I wander among the clouds.

The decoration of that large dome enchants me with grains of light

I gather magic kisses in the light of the stars

And I embrace the bosom of the night whenever the middle of the night turns the pages of abandonment.

I disappear in the hours of awareness and wake up in the slumber of a dream.

The ports of days leave me, and my sails sway on the ships of fate.

My destiny vanishes and disappears behind the dimensions of vision

Erasing the cracks of darkness, my details and my tiredness.


Confession! 

As for me, God chose me in love to veil the lanterns in the nights of darkness

When nostalgia intensifies and when love dies

And when the mind goes and the voice dissolves...

I confess....

Painful is that echo that bounces off the mountains

Is good at knocking on the doors of my body

Is it feasible for us to write for him alone in the shadow of absence.!?

Yes, existence baffles us and tying shoe strings.

Wisdom and Mozart's music clothed us long ago

And as you love, you lovet, until you bit the dust as much as your love.

In the shade of astonishment

I feel the absence of monologue and the absence of communication

And we are both mixed with a reckless rag, I don't know....

I don't know...
This panting confused me behind the double love

It overburdened my shoulders

Shrieking inside me with a continuous desire

As if absence were universal music wearing a coat of silence!

On the rhythm of tambourines, with bare feet

We dance the dance of the gods!!

So that love becomes our only clothing, and soft shoes do not injure the feet. .!

TAGHRID BOU MERHI: She is a Lebanese poetess, writer, and translator living in Brazil. She holds a Law degree and is ambassador of the team “International Cultural Salon Association” and ambassador of Brazil in the American P.L.O.T.S. Magazine and ambassador of Lebanon in the Association of the World Union of Writers and Artists UMEA Portugal. Member of prestigious platform Of WWWU World Nations Writers’ Union Kazakhstan. She is an advisor to the countries Al-Sham literary platform for literary translation. Brand Ambassador from Brazil for Moncheri Escapes – a leading travel agency in India. She won the Nizar Sartawi International Translator Award for Creativity 2021 in the field of translation and literature. She won the 2nd Annual Zhengxin International Poet Award 2022.She hon received the World Prize Prestigious “RAHIM KARIM WORLD PRIZE”. She hon received the recognition from Greece Delphi (Elaiko Bpabeio), where the celebration of Peace. Editor of Al-Arabe Today, Rainbow, Literária Agharid, Al-Nil Walfurat, Literária and Allaylak Magazine.Fluent in Arabic (native language), French, English, Portuguese, Italian and Spanish.Her poems have been published in numerous international anthologies،various Literary magazines,journals and websites.Her poems have been translated into more than 30 languages. Author of 10 books and translator of thirteen books

Leave a comment