Rahim Karim

Lailatul Kadr
 
On this sacred day, Laylatul Qadr
I wish happiness and long life to those
who sued me for many years
for the legacy of deceased ancestors.
 
I wish all my family and friends happiness for
that they disowned me for my love,
for my mercy...
For my romantic heart, for my simplicity,
for my poverty.
 
I wish part of those who have repeatedly made me cry.
I wish well-being to those
who throughout my life
endlessly lied to me, deceived me,
those who betrayed me endlessly,
built around me all sorts of intrigues, intrigues,
those who, by order of other people, sometimes
attacked me, beat me up.
 
I wish happiness and long life to those
who cursed me in the mosques for the truth,
those who covered my way up the career ladder,
those who envied me all my life,
and did not let him live in peace.
 
I wish all the very best to those
who threw stones at me all my life,
like a fruit tree.
 
He dug holes for me, barked at my caravan like a dog.
I wish happiness to all those
who occupied vilely occupied my jobs.
Those who wrote anonymous letters against me.
I wish from the bottom of my heart the best for those
who stuck a knife in my back, constantly did mean things.
 
I wish good health to those
who contributed to the improvement of my health.
I thank those who are involved in my misfortune.
 
And that's all I can do in this world
as a person, as a poet, as a Muslim.
 
In a word, I wish the whole world, all Humanity HAPPINESS!!!
For in my place there could be another person,
who was ready to respond to evil with evil.
 
So, we could destroy our Paradise World a long time ago!
I am happy that with my patience,
 
made a drop of contribution to the salvation of the UNIVERSE!!!
 
Apricot year
 
This year will definitely be a year of apricot:
Apricots bloomed in the spring.
There was no frost in bud's spring,
Seeing the Apricot caves brightens the heart.
 
Sometimes they spin in the branches,
To golden, fiery suns.
The world will be brighter in the mornings,
Each one looks like little hearts.
 
There is strength in the bosom of the branches,
It becomes juice and is good for the souls.
It's okay to give coins on your knees.
Juice's sip is good for the heart.
 
Great victories are yet to come,
Dispels sorrows from the heart.
Raises up sick souls.
I'm sure it's the year of the Аpricot!
 
Summary
 
No matter how hard a person is,
With what he considers to be superior to the world,
He is weak in many matters,-
He is ignorant of the secrets of the universe.
 
He thinks he is the smartest,
Even if he doesn't like it, he's a piece of soul.
For him, this world is a secret, only -
He watches the evenings and mornings without understanding.
 
I will remain in a strange conclusion:
We are helpless in winter and summer...
You have the right to wake up the world every morning,
God gave it to the rooster.
 

Rahim Karim (Karimov)poet, writer, publicist, translator (b. 1960, Osh, Kyrgyzstan). Graduated from the Moscow Literary Institute named after A.M. Gorky (1986, seminar of Yegor Isaev, Vladimir Milkov). Member of the National Union of Writers, the Union of Journalists of the Kyrgyz Republic. Winner of the Aga Khan Foundation International Children’s Book Competition, 2011. Laureate of the Republican Literary Prizes named after Moldo Niyaz, Egemberdi Ermatov. Honorary Doctor of Philosophy (Morocco). Laureate of the International Prize  named after Peter Bogdani (Brussels-Pristina). Member of the International Association of Writers (Belgium-Pristina). Laureate of the International Peace Prize named after Swami Vivekananda (India). Member of the World Haiku Association (Japan). Laureate of the Gold Prize (Ethiopia). Laureate of the prize of the International Union of English-speaking Writers (India). “Outstanding Public Person of the World” (Morocco). “Author of the Year – 2019” (Netherlands). “Author of the Year – 2019” (Montenegro). Laureate of the International Dardanica Prize (North Macedonia). “Author of the Year – 2019” (USA). Representative of the radio project “Unite the World with Poems” in Kyrgyzstan (Mexico). Icon of World Literature (Mexico-India). Ambassador of World Literature, Oman. World Literature Ambassador, World Literary Academy, Romania. Official translator of the international literary magazine ITACHA (Spain). Holder of the International Gold Certificate of Recognition (Morocco). Recipient of the Honorary Diploma of Poets of the World “Isla Negra”, Chile. Winner of the PENTASI World Poets Festival, Beijing, 2019. Certificate of the Rosas Orquideas Poeticas World Competition (Colombia). Laureate of the International Prize “City of Galateo – Antonio de Ferrari”, Rome, Italy, 2020 and 2021. Awarded with the “Diploma for the Promotion of Literature at the World Level” (Guinness Book of Records) by the World Academy of Literature, the World Association of Poets (Romania). Awarded the Order of Shakespeare, Oman, 2020.

Leave a comment