Filiz Civaner A

A Poem For Myself

A human being would live many versions of himself in his single life
Becoming aware of it is vouchsafed at this moment
In fact, a simple recipe and the apparent one belongs to us at least
Now I am just living the time to remember Yunus Emre
On the purple islands of Gauguin
Along with the lines of “there is one other me in me, who is deeper than me”
The souls entered into a multicolored work and the overreaching hands found one another.
Me, your MEs in me happens to be a time slot
Recognizing inwardly an existential issue that I am none the wiser to it
I received that awkward bewilderment and exactly living through it 
And I enjoyed it thoroughly
Now I have my liberty

At present, who would take away from me that deep life of mine
To whom I might be indebted, despite my terrific inner richness
I would have not known earlier
Why the years deemed to be that short would have appeared too long to me
On a theatre stage
In this joyful or sad play’s
Leading role, I took part of it voluntarily
In the mirrors
Of the passerby
I got to know countless my selves.
I am not only made out of a body anymore
But it doesn’t suffice to land many kisses on my body taking me to a number of spells on a cloud
I am much obliged.
If my eyes are looking with gratitude and love
I have led a life mostly full of love, through love

How long it would last, how many times I would be counting my secrets on fingers
How many times I would be scattered
Let it be so. Aren’t they beautiful melodies?
Elevating our souls and making them get to know each other

I always submitted myself to this mysterious world
I have no fear. 

KENDİME ŞİİR 

İnsan, birçok kendini yaşarmış tek hayatında
Bunun farkına varmak şimdi nasip oldu
Tarifi kolay ve görünen bir tanesi aslında en az bizim olanmış
Şimdi tam da Yunus Emre’yi hatırlama zamanındayım
 Gauguin’in mor adalarında
‘Bir ben var bende, benden içeru’ dizeleriyle
Çok renkli bir eserin içine girmiş ve uzanan eller bulmuştu birbirini.
Ben, bir zamandır bendeki benlerin
Bilmediğim bir varoluş meselesinin içten içe farkında olmanın
O garip şaşkınlığı ve bunu tam da yaşıyor olmanın
Müthiş hazzına eriştim.
Şimdi özgürüm

Şimdi kim alabilir ki o derin hayatımı elimden
Kime ne borcum olabilir ki, bu müthiş içsel zenginliğime rağmen
Bilemezdim önceleri
Kısacık denilen yılların neden bu kadar uzun göründüğünü bana
Bir tiyatro sahnesinde
Bu neşeli ya da hüzünlü oyunun
Başrolünde, dünyaya gönüllü oynamışım
Aynasında
Gelip geçenlerin 
Sayısız benlerimi tanıdım.
Ben bir bedenden ibaret değilim artık
Ama beni alıp da bir bulut üstünde tılsımlara taşıyan bedenime birçok öpücük kondurmam yetmez
Müteşekkirim.
Gözlerim minnet ve sevgi ile bakıyorsa
Ben en çok da sevgiyi yaşamışım, sevgi ile

Nereye kadar sürer, kaç kere daha parmak hesabını yapacağım gizlerimin
Kaç kere daha savrulacağım
Olsun. Güzel müzikler değil midir?
Ruhlarımızı yükseltip, orada tanıştıran

Kendimi daima bu gizemli dünyaya sundum
Korkmuyorum.
 
The Silence Of Snow

I was going too fast
People and objects were running alongside with me 
At full speed
The feelings were confused in my soul
And without making sense of their contribution to my story
Expectations were flying randomly by hitting the walls.
During this commotion the bleeding wings
Were left alone in despairingly.
Then the days long and unhurried snow fell down on the streets of the town
The days became lonely
The nights were left unaccompanied completely. 
I turned around, and I gave myself the big eye 
I had time for it
My hands searched for my concerns, calmly
I realized gladly,
My feelings were exhausted yet in their proper place
I gathered what I needed:
It was time…
And caressing my self-stretching out to my knees
In a serene and nerveless fashion...

The snow broke bang on time
The winter was dead right
It was cold
Yet such an appropriate style would warm the words, 
in the middle of the fight
As long as our butterfly wing hands
Would not lose their courtesy.

Even today the snowflakes are swinging, unhurriedly
Their reaching the ground takes a long time
How beautifully does nature know its way around
How much do we need such a trust
Now while we here bandage our heartaches
It’s time to think about birds and cats
I have forgotten them for some time
We need so much snow and the winter. 

I am sure tomorrow is going to have
Our eyes seeing one another…

KAR SESSİZLİĞİ

Çok hızlı gidiyordum
İnsanlar ve eşyalar almış başını benimle koşuyordu
Son sürat
Duygular şaşkındı ruhumda
Ve anlayamadan hikâyeme katkılarını
Uçuyordu beklentiler rastgele çarparak duvarlara.
Kanayan kanatlar bu kargaşada
Yalnız kalmışlardı çaresizce.

Sonra, günler süren ve telaşsız karlar yağdı, şehrin sokaklarına
Tenhalaştı gündüzler
Geceler tamamen bir başına kaldı.
Dönüp, uzun uzun kendime baktım,
Buna zamanım vardı
Ellerim yokladı kaygılarımı, sakince
Sevinçle anladım,
Yorgundu ama yerli yerindeydi duygularım
İhtiyacım olanı anlamıştım:
Zamandı…
Ve dingin ve sükûnetle okşamaktı
Dizlerime uzanmış benliğimi…

Kar, tam zamanında bastırmıştı
Çok haklıydı kış
Soğuktu
Ama doğru bir üslup ısıtır kelimeleri, kavganın tam da ortasında
Yeter ki nezaketini kaybetmesin
Kelebek kanadı ellerimiz.

Bugün de salınıyor kar taneleri, acele etmeden
Uzun sürüyor toprağa kavuşmaları
Nasıl da biliyor işini güzelim doğa
Nasıl da muhtacız böyle bir tevekküle
İşte şimdi sarmışken gönül yaralarımızı
Kuşları ve kedileri düşünme zamanı
Bir süredir unutmuştum onları
Kar ve kış ne kadar da gerekli.

Eminim yarın görecek
Gözlerimiz birbirini…
 
Adventures Of The Moonlight

Mine was the closest star to the moon
The moon could have been the full moon, with its most luminous state
But it let the closest one catches its light

Close-range distances are dangerous
Sometimes naive feelings would be drifting apart
In fact, everything is depending on the daylight
The morning erases all concerns
Yet every morning, it is the end of the night light
The moon has no power over the sun

I could be a mermaid in the daylight
And by knowing that I would suffer all the time
As I would be sacrificing my tail for the sake of a pair of legs
I could be as brave as that much for a love
Yet, my silver scales are longing for the sea salt
And
Without having my eyes dazzled
I could love the moonlight relying on the sun

While watching the town of loves from a rock
At the misty first hours of the dawn
My heart is beating like waves…

Now the morning could arrive slowly
As it becomes the brightest star near the moon
The nights are though, an irreplaceable passion again 
The dark corners are of so much excitement
This game though could last indefinitely
As two lights are changing place rapidly
Expectations could not fit in the short nights
The coming ones would come, unavoidably

I will be dawn, with a thousand of whims and mannerism… 

AY IŞIĞI MACERALARI

Aya en yakın yıldızdı benimkisi
Dolunay da olabilirdi ay, mesela en parlak haliyle
Ama ışığını kaptırmıştı en yakınına

Yakın mesafeler tehlikeli
Bazen uzaklaşır sahip olunan naif duygular
Aslında her şey gün ışığına bağlı
Sabahlar siliyor tüm endişeleri
Ama her sabah, sonu bir gece ışığının
Ay ne kadar da hükümsüz güneşe karşı

Gün ışığında bir denizkızı olabilirim
Ve her an acı çekeceğimi bilerek
Kuyruğumu bir çift bacak için feda ederken
Bir o kadar cesur da olabilirim aşk için
Yine de denizin tuzuna hasret gümüş pullarım
Ve
Gözlerim kamaşmadan
Güneşe güvenerek ay ışığını sevebilirim

Sabahın buğulu ilk saatlerinde seyrederken
Sevdalar şehrini bir kayadan
Dalgalar gibi çırpınmaktadır yüreğim…

Akşam yavaşça gelebilir artık
Ayın yanındaki en parlak yıldız olurken
Yine vazgeçilemez bir tutkudur geceler
Ne çok heyecanlıdır karanlık kuytu köşeler
Bu oyun sonsuza kadar sürebilir ama
Yakın iki ışık süratle yer değiştirirken
Beklentiler sığmayabilir kısa gecelere
Gelir gelmekte olan, önlenemez

Ve gün ağaracaktır, bin bir naz ve eda ile…

FİLİZ CİVANER A: Following her graduation from Hacettepe University in Ankara, as a physiotherapist she gave her service at public and private health institutions. Her poetry works and short stories appeared in various literary magazines. Her paintings were included in some national and international exhibitions. Took up the responsibility of being a moderator for a number of cultural-artistic and literary events. Serving as the Deputy General  Publishing Manager of a literary magazine called Papirus, Filiz Civaner. A. is a recognized and active name in the fields of healthy diet.

Leave a comment