Marian Eikelhof

Confessions

This is the truth
I love you.
I hide my sadness
Escaping into silence 
Look for the emergency exit, yet...
Every moment of the day
I breathe you.
No one in the world 
Not even you, yourself, 
Can stop me from loving you..
For as a matter of fact
I do.

Maybe 

you became my brother
My father, my flower.
Maybe you became my mother,
My sister, my lover.
Maybe you became my spring
My promise after wintertime.
The tender wind of change 
Blowing over the hard times of my life
Cherishing me
Cherishing those I love.
Maybe you are the one
Maybe you are even more than this.

Not Too Many People 
In Paradise These Days

At the other side of the spectrum
There will be at least you I hope
Together with the angels..

Sometimes watching me
Watching me only
Like a knife cutting through
The face of hypocrisy
Everywhere around me.
Destroying all my doubts
and dilemmas
making me say
without any hesitation
unconditionally
I love you

Leave a comment