Antonietta Micali

However The Sun…( Comunque Il Sole)

Tiptoed,
I walk slowly
on burning embers.
I wander aimlessly
to infinity,
where elsewhere awaits me.
I am alone
in crossing
the darkness of the impassable streets.
I always have the sun inside,
a heart full of love.
Nostalgia shakes my hand,
fear embraces me
and accompanies me.
I ask for nothing,
I watch the sea,
the sun also rises tomorrow.
Already tomorrow…
I have so many words,
so many dreams full of colors.
However, the sun…
warm my heart,
touch my skin,
wraps me in yellow,
like daisies
of a spring
now at the gates.

The Flamenco Of Life

There's no time
for love
when winter
dwells in the soul.
Everything withers,
even beauty
of a purple rose,
between the teeth of a dancer
of flamenco poor in passion.
The gait of the steps is uncertain,
without that thrill
that crosses the back,
in supporting his partner.
A full dance
of joys and pains,
rhythmic music,
press and drag
the woman to express
femininity with its bata de cota,
red, like flowing blood
in the river of life.
The castanets between the middle,
ring and little fingers indicate new rhythms.
The sound is short, dry, clear,
with irregular harmony,
like the love that envelops,
chasing away the monotony
of a song now out of tune.

I Was Born In March

I was born in March
when spring begins to calm the spirits,
when the cold goes away,
when even a gem knows how to move man
watch out for the weather
and the passing seasons.

I was born in March
when the wind is in the air
raise the pollen
and the words become
kind,
when the sun warms the heart; 
when you get up in the morning
in the right mood
to want to start over
not to give up
nor to oppression,
nor to apathy.

I was born in March
when yellow daisies and red poppies
cover the countryside,
and the children run free in the meadows.

I was born in March
with joy in my heart and a smile on my lips.

I was born in March
to bring a butterfly on me, 
that reminds me to keep spring in my bowels.

I was born in March
to be a woman full of love for life.

ANTONIETTA MICALI: Antonietta Micali, was born in Torregrotta in the prov. of Messina, lives in Milazzo in the province of Messina. Graduated in Modern Literature at the “La Sapienza” University of Rome, she is a teacher, writer, poet and journalist. Love to read about everything. She has lived for work reasons in various regions of Italy and has learned how important and necessary it is to deal with others for personal and cultural growth. She considers friendship very important. She loves to experiment with new things and get involved. Today she feels like a woman who keeps betting on herself and who believes that the culture of respect is fundamental in society at all times. She has tried to hone her writing skills through: Specialization Courses, Advanced Training Courses and a Masters in Cultural Journalism. She recently received the title of Ordinary Academic from the Accademia Tiberina in Rome where she holds the honorary position of Director of the Department of Letters. Dealing with literature is the thing she loves the most. She considers herself an empathetic woman, attentive to what is happening around her, she loves poetry and her favorite authors are: Pablo Neruda, Salvatore Quasimodo, Alda Merini and Maria Cumani Quasimodo. She has received several important prizes and awards at national and international level.

Leave a comment