Concetta La Placa

Free The Coscience.

Sometimes the heart
it weighs down
of thoughts, of actions
and omissions
and behaviors
not devoted to the good.
Then, the chest
it seems to burst
by the pressure of remorse.
Thus, until a sudden regurgitation 
of repentance shows itself
with the act of confession.
She is alone and brave
human capacity
to recognize and reveal
our accomplishments
negative behaviors.
It is a conscious act 
of emptying and of the soul's ability 
to vomit out its own faults.
The challenge of wanting to vomit, 
in any case, all one's faults 
in a perspective of penance 
and forgiveness for oneself 
and for all others.
It is to rise up 
from sin and get back into the grace 
of our God.

Love Confession For My Loved Ones

It's not my daily thoughts 
that torment me. 
Not those of my ordinary days. 
Instead, I worry about 
the awareness of having to
leave my loved ones
in this world
in continuous eclipse of the heart,
where it became so difficult 
to practice true love.
 Today, I confess to myself
and to my God, 
in this strange confessional of my soul,
that every night,
while I sleep, 
my loving thought flies to them. 
Among a thousand moments 
of my selfishness that, 
in those minutes of experienced 
negative emotions between us, 
simple human limitations,
my loving feeling
it never stopped shining
and vibrate with love for all of you.

Confession As A Grace For My Heart

I feel that I am, at times, 
a desolate soul in this immense cosmos.
I observe, my life flowing like a river, 
sometimes full, sometimes dry…
I think back to all that has been.
To me, who have not been so tenacious 
in resisting evil,
as it needed to be.
Now I confess to the whole world 
and to myself my faults
and I ask forgiveness 
for my faults, and every morning 
forgive the others too.
I feel it's like a grace, 
every time I open the window 
and the light penetrates me, 
so I dissolve within me,
every lump of negative emotion.
I pause for a second and
I feel no hard feelings
and no desire for revenge.
keeps me company.
I stay so thoughtful,
not for all the love I have given, 
but for what I still have to give, 
feeling this condition as a heavy burden, 
but also a means that makes me reconcile 
with my God.
From the healed wounds 
a new flowering has now arisen 
that renews my heart,
now open, with the confession, 
to the grace of God.
I asked Him for forgiveness
and I myself have ceased 
every form of revenge, 
day after day, 
transforming my heart 
into a New Haven of expiation 
and request and search 
for a true feeling of forgiveness.

CONCETTA LA PLACA : The author, Concetta la Placa, was born in Caltanissetta on 07/30/1960 and lives in Rome. From an early age she has always shown that she has a creative nature. Degree in social policy management. She loves literature and poetry. Love reading and creative writing. In December 2020 she released her first collection, entitled “Cosmic Love and Emotions in the Wind”. It’s a collection of 55 poems, all linked by a single thread: Cosmic Love, which is love for the little things that surround us in this immensity and love for simplicity enriched only by pure emotions and true feelings. The author has published several poems in numerous national and international anthologies by various authors. Recently the author has published in the Anthology of various authors “Un Cielo di Poesia” 2022. Even in various national and international E-Books such as the contest of “San Lorenzo, a beacon for peace 2022”, in the E-book of the Literary Magazine “Cultura Oltre” dedicated to the World Poetry Day “March 21: it’s poetry” and in the latest E-Book “Gold, incense and myrrh” by Solair De Poetas (Portugal).

Leave a comment