Toth Arpád

I Write On My Palm That I Want Love

I write on my palm that I want love...
Pure love from God,
Us to be free, not oppressed...
Like the saints that are always just. 

I only want to give Him a call
Through the vibrations of my palm,
I only want to meditate
To float smoothly among the stars. 

To write a poem on my palm
And to worship God forever,
Because I won’t live forever…
And so many people live a life of hardship!

I can’t save this world,
I don’t have the power, but I love you all;
To do what God tells me to do…
And then I can wither away!

I want to live in the present,
Loved by all, with everything I received…
Caressed by my influential muse…
Knowing that I’m at peace with myself!

In the sea of divine love,
I plunge in everyday and I’m thirsty…
A drop is meant for me,
And I’m content with what’s been given to me!

What can I do, I’m just a speck of dust
Carried by the wind, floating towards the sky,
To give the Virgin an autograph…
Even with just my life, that’s all I ask for!

Translated from Romanian into English by Gheorghe Georgiana-Laura 

Promises

The time in my life is a bunch of wasted days,
I gain some sort of fame due to my talent
Because statues aren’t built to celebrate labourers...
And what if the war starts and peace is gone?

Only God Knows how good the next year might be,
I want to drain my venom off my soul,
I will always speak in a decent manner.
Whatever! My days will have an end, for sure!

I’ll wrap the Earth in a veil of love,
So as all the religions may live in harmony,
And The Divine Father will be pleased,
His Son taught me about forgiveness since I was born.

The Holy Spirit protected me, as a Sacred Mother,
My whole life was planned by The Divine,
I’m just a love’s action channel,
And we are all the life cells of this planet.

Translated from Romanian into English by Dragoș Barbu


O, Sacred Beam Of Light

Holy beam,
Beam of light,
You, suave, clear
Spring of love.

Rainbow of a summer day
Full of candour
You come from faraway
As a flavor of the sky

You bring us the chance
You help the soul reach
To the golden peaks of light
In the realm of the Divine

For the light in the eyes
Sparkling with love,
Can worship still
The sacred vibrations

Although it does not feel it,
The heart never lies
It seeks deep inside
But God is in your mind

So,you must be good,
Have to take care
And you’ll feel God inside you,
Yes,The Master of the Universe

Translated from Romanian into English by Dragoș Barbu

Toth Arpád, Romania He was born on June 12th, 1962 in Săcele City, Brașov County.  Education and training: Bachelor’s Degree in Forestry, Faculty of Environmental Protection, University of Oradea; Bachelor’s Degree in Law, Faculty of Legal Sciences, University of Oradea. Work experience: He was an employee at a subunit of the Regia Națională a Pădurilor Romsilva between August 1st, 1981 and December 19th, 2019; He is a trainer at a vocational school. Literary activities: 2017 Awarded the Merit Prize by the Naji Naaman Foundation for his book „Queen of the Nature and Her Children”; He published twenty-seven books; He’s a co-author in fifty anthologies. Affiliations: The Writers’ League of Romania, the Brașov office.

Leave a comment